Cerame-Unie was founded in 1962 as an “association de fait” based in Brussels. It was registered as an International Non-Profit Association (AISBL) in 2010. It is an umbrella organisation representing the European ceramic industry structured in ten sectors. The Cerame-Unie team holds the secretariat of both the umbrella association and seven of its sectors. The eighth sector (abrasives, FEPA) has its own secretariat in Paris, France, the ninth sector (expanded clay, EXCA) is located in Brussels, Belgium and the tenth sector (porcelain enamel, EEA) is based in Hagen, Germany.






Board of presidents




Alain Delcourt
CU President / Agrob Buchtal GmbH
Heimo Scheuch
CU Vice-President / Wienerberger AG
Alfonso Panzani
CU Vice-President / Ceramiche Ricchetti SpA
Yiannis Maliouris
TBE President / B. Maliouris SA
Jose Luis Lanuza
CET President / Keraben Grupo
Miguel Angel Munar
FECS President / Roca Sanitario SA
Jose Maria Dominguez Ibanez
PRE President / Alfran
Richard Gaignon
EuTeCer President / 3DCeram
Bernd Ebbers
FEUGRES President / Steinzeug-Keramo GmbH
Joerg Wendel
EEA President / Wendel GmbH
Torben Dyrberg
EXCA President / Saint Gobain Weber
Roberto Sala
FEPF President / I.P.A. Industria Porcellane S.p.A.